I’ve decided to take a break from posting for a while — don’t worry, there’s nothing wrong — I’m just a little burned out. Maybe I’m still in such a steep learning curve at my new job (which I love, by the way) that all my creative energy is used up by the end of the day. Or maybe I’m putting too much pressure on myself to post.

Or maybe I’m not devoting time to blogging. What’s taking up my time? I’ve rediscovered my love for reading after a long hiatus. I read a lot during law school, but not for fun. Let me tell you, a Supreme Court decision is not a fun thing to read – and I read a LOT of them. So after law school, I pretty much stopped reading. (Except for a brief interlude with Harry Potter, of course.)

Anyway, during my trip to San Francisco, I bought a book (Twilight by Stephanie Meyer) and absolutely devoured it in two days. I found a book store and purchased the next two books in the series – and nearly had them both finished by the time I got home. Since then, I’ve read the entire series and have gone to our local bookstore every weekend since. I’ve also read Man’s Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl, Transforming Practices by Steven Keeva and I’m working on God’s Politics: Why the Right Gets It Wrong and the Left Doesn’t Get It by Jim Wallis. Not necessarily books I’d classify as “fun” reads, but stimulating nonetheless.

So bear with me while I take a break and hopefully get my creativity flowing again. I’ll probably check back in soon.

2 Responses

  1. A friend brought me the book Twilight. I haven’t started it yet. I guess it is worth the read!

  2. I’m missed your posts. I know what you mean – after I took the boards I did some long overdue pleasure reading… I’m needing a new book…

Leave a Reply

