Picky Eater

Matthew: I’m hungry. What’s for dinner?

Me: Turkey tetrazzini.

Matthew: But I don’t like turkey Ted-Drewesini.

Me: Tet-raz-zini.

Matthew: I don’t like turkey tetrazzina.

Me: It has noodles.

Matthew: I don’t like noodles.

Me: It has turkey.

Matthew: I don’t like turkey.

Me: It has candy corn.

Matthew: I don’t like candy corn. Wait. It doesn’t have candy corn. I don’t want to eat turkey tetrazzina.

And he didn’t eat it. He ate a piece of bread and a helping of PEAS, but he didn’t eat the noodles and turkey. What kind of 5 year old picks peas over noodles? Matthew does. Go figure.

2 Responses

  1. So would Cullen!

  2. My Brooks only eats these things:

    hot dogs, pizza, chicken nuggets, pb&j, fish sticks, raisins, cookies…. yep, that’s about it.

    No cheese (what child doesn’t eat cheese?) Not wild about milk. Won’t try spagetti. Won’t eat Goldfish crackers???

Leave a Reply

