Is It September Already?

Sorry for the long delay in posts – I’ve been incredibly busy the past couple of weeks and time is just flying by! I guess I should start with my new job situation – I just returned from San Francisco on Friday after my first week of work – (I’m not going to post much about work because people lose their jobs over that kind of stuff and I just want to be cautious that way). Suffice it to say, I think I’m really going to like my job and the company (an insurance company) seems to be very employee-focused and I just can’t believe that I’m so lucky to (finally) have a permanent position somewhere!

I will talk about San Francisco though – I want to go back! I had never been to California, so this was an exciting trip for me. The Golden Gate Bridge was spectacular and the whole area smelled like eucalyptus. As I got off the Golden Gate Bridge on Friday and drove into the Presidio, the air smelled so good I rolled the windows down so I could enjoy the scent. But then I had to roll them back up because it was uncharacteristically hot while I was there -in the 90s and 100s during the day – and I needed the air conditioner more than eucalyptus-scented air. I wish I had more time to sight see – I would have loved to go to Fisherman’s Wharf and the beach. But I also enjoyed being by myself for the week and actually read 3 whole books in the course of just a few days! If I had to travel on a regular basis, I would be a very well-read person. The boys survived the week without me and even ate a few vegetables while I was gone. Chris did a great job managing everything. All in all, it was a good trip but I am glad to be home!

Leave a Reply

