4:37 a.m.

That’s what time it is right now – 4:37 a.m. And why am I posting at 4:37 a.m.? Because I’m a morning person? No. Because I woke up about an hour ago and can’t get back to sleep – which has been the theme just about every night this week. Ugh. I hate that.

Anyway, Matthew’s birthday is Monday and packages started arriving yesterday. Brandon (who I think is a wee bit jealous of the attention) commandeered the package, replaced the contents with bubble wrap and gave it back to Matthew. When Matthew opened the box, Brandon told him all he got was bubble wrap. For a split second, Matthew’s little face looked so disappointed but then he yanked the bubble wrap out of the box and started jumping on it to pop the bubbles. I told Brandon not to torture his little brother – especially because Brandon’s birthday is next month and I hear bubble wrap is a lot cheaper than a video game.

Well, now that I’ve posted on the blog, eaten a bowl of Lucky Charms and checked out all my usual websites, I’m going to TRY to go back to sleep.

One Response

  1. Don’t you hate it when you can’t sleep?! I have that problem at night and I will lay in the bed for hours staring at the ceiling. My fancy clock displays the time right there on the ceiling for me to see how much time has passed that I could have been sleeping.

    I hope Matthew has a great birthday and gets some pizza!

Leave a Reply

