Changes, Again

I know, I know . . . I keep changing the blog design. This one is giving me fits – the widgets on the sidebars aren’t doing what I want them to do, but hopefully I can remedy this soon.

Anyway, the new widget on the right side is a feed from Pandora. Pandora is part of the music genome project, but best of all – free music! Maybe I’m a little behind the curve if you’ve already heard of it, but it has been a lifesaver for me at work – I can stream music all day which makes working a little more tolerable. You choose the artist/song you would like to hear and Pandora matches that up with other songs that might be to your musical liking. You can veto or approve songs/artists so Pandora can learn what types of music you would like to hear. And I’m sure all this information is being funneled directly to the super-secret government information collection agency, which already has a file cabinet full of stuff on me, like what books I’ve bought from Amazon, which movies I’ve rented at Blockbuster, as well as photos of me running red lights, getting cash from the ATM and stories of my parenting mis-adventures right off this blog.

I’ll continue to work on fine-tuning the blog – hope you have a happy 4th of July!

One Response

  1. Pandora ROCKS!!!

Leave a Reply

