Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to my dear husband Chris, Dad, Granddaddy, my brother and brothers-in-law, my father-in-law and my step-father-in-law, my uncles – did I leave anyone out? –  and all the other dads out there.

In honor of Father’s Day, I wanted to share a conversation Brandon and I had a few days ago:

“Hey Mom, wanna go outside and play catch?”

“Um. I’m not really the baseball-throwing type. I’m horrible at catch. Daddy will be home soon and I’m sure he’ll play with you.”

“Oh yeah. That’s right – he’s the cool parent and you’re the boring parent.”

“What? I’m not boring! Why am I boring?”

“‘Cause you can’t play catch and that makes you boring.”

“How about all the Wii games we play together? That’s not boring. And the time I took you to the Cardinals game when Daddy couldn’t go – that wasn’t boring.”

“Right. But still, there’s one cool parent and one boring parent, and you’re the boring parent.”

I guess they’re not mama’s boys anymore. Anyway – have a great father’s day!

One Response

  1. That’s funny! Don’t worry. Give it a few more years and Brandon will think neither of you are cool!

Leave a Reply

