Wednesday Observations

I had originally titled this post “Wednesday Complaints” and had to verify that today was in fact Wednesday. I am losing my mind. However, after reading the post I decided that these weren’t really bad things, compared to other peoples’ situations (you know, like dealing with starvation, war and such), so I changed the title to ‘observations.’ Here are some random observations today, since I’m kind of in the mood.

  • I’ve had a headache for most of the day, probably prompted by a combination of stress, computer work, Spongebob Squarepants and sinus problems.
  • My “headache cocktail” of two Advil and a Dr. Pepper has not worked very well. Time for something stronger. Like three Advil. Living dangerously!
  • The car insurance people sent us our check today in the wrong amount – short $500, of course. And their office was closed by the time our mail was delivered, so I couldn’t call and rectify the situation today.
  • The health insurance people sent us a letter yesterday approving Chris’s MRI (which has already happened) and today we got one denying it.
  • Matthew declared dinner the “worst dinner ever” even though he ate two helpings of it.
  • I forgot to get the garage door opener out of Chris’ old car, so I have to go back to the salvage yard tomorrow before it starts snowing.
  • We are supposed to get around 6″ of snow tomorrow and Friday.
  • Binki is driving me crazy by barking at me when I walk in the kitchen. Like she wants something, but her water and food bowls are full, she’s been outside – what does she want? I DON’T KNOW. I don’t speak dog.
3 Responses

  1. Maybe it’s something with the weather because Wiggles had been following us around the house meowing incessantly for no good reason. Checked the food and water but she just won’t shut up – no clue why.

  2. Here are some pointers from Mom:

    1. I recommend Excedrin Migraine the next time you have a headache. That is the only thing that works for me.

    2. Don’t worry about the MRI claim. Insurance claims departments always do that for some strange reason. They probably had two different claims examiners working the same claim. Call them.

    3. Ditto for the auto claim. It’s hard to get good workers today. I’m sure it was some silly error.

    4. As far as Binky goes — you’ll have to work that one out yourself, but I’m sure she wanted something. Dogs love to use those “guess what I want” games.

    5. And — don’t worry. Things will get better.

    Love you all,

    Mom

  3. As a fellow headache/migraine/sinus sufferer I too recommend Excedrin Migraine and if that does not work take some Benedryl. I have seen neurologists for the migraines and this is something that came up as a non prescription treatment.
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

