I’ve Been Tagged – Twice

It’s time I got off my rear end and posted – you’ve probably wondered where I’ve been. Well, ask Jack Bauer because I’ve become addicted to the television show 24. I’m currently watching season 4. By the way, DVD is the only way I could watch 24 as I have no self-discipline and the cliff hanger at the end of every episode would drive me insane and I would spend the rest of the week doing internet searches for Kiefer Sutherland. (Who I just figured out is Donald Sutherland’s son – how did I not know this?) Instead, I just watch the show for hours on end, without commercial interruption.

So this tagging business; here’s what I’m supposed to do:

The Rules: Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog. My sister, Leslie and my long-time friend Kristi tagged me.

Share 5 random and/or weird facts about yourself on your blog.

or Share the 5 top places on your “want to see or want to see again” list.

or Share 5 things you never pictured being in your future when your were 25 years old.

Since I’ve been tagged twice, here are 10 random/weird facts about me:

  1. I was the first student called on the first day of law school in the very first class. I nearly had a cardiac arrest. I spent the rest of the semester trying not to be noticed and having panic attacks before every class, especially Civil Procedure.
  2. I can remember shopping with my mom when I was a toddler – I was sitting in a stroller, there was a black and white tiled floor and Scott Joplin’s The Entertainer was playing on the store’s stereo system.
  3. Oompa loompas freaked me out when I was a child, but I didn’t tell anybody.
  4. I’m pretty good at Super Mario Brothers.
  5. I don’t like roller coasters – I don’t like the feeling of not being in control.
  6. I had never been west of the Mississippi River until I was in college.
  7. I lost my first jury trial. I was bound to lose it anyway: the victims were a convicted felon and his wife; the attacker was the ex-husband; the weapons were a broom stick and a vacuum cleaner; the children cheered on the ex-husband as he chased the convicted felon around the yard. This would have been perfect for a Jerry Springer show.
  8. I would love to go to London one day.
  9. I am a terrible procrastinator.
  10. I like to play pirates with Matthew, but he gets frustrated because I always have the T-Rex attack the ship. And eat a pirate. (The T-Rex, not me.)

So there. Ten random, maybe boring, facts about me. I’m also supposed to tag other people, so how about Wanda, Missy and Steve, Klara and Kristyne?

One Response

  1. Very good!

Leave a Reply

