Well On Our Way To A Village People Tribute Band

Evidently, I’ve been a bad, bad girl because I’ve been arrested three times today! Luckily, I’ve figured out how to get out of the handcuffs. I’ve also gotten two tickets – one for not stopping at a red light and one for pushing someone into lava. My civil rights are being trampled on because I haven’t once been read my Miranda rights. The cop is arresting my lawyer and I can’t even make a phone call. I think this cop’s gone bad. My dad needs to watch out, too, because the cop thinks Papa is up to something – I guess the apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree, huh?

Matthew LOVES costumes – Spiderman, Batman, Power Rangers – that’s just a sampling. We’re just a military costume and a leather outfit away from a Village People tribute band. He received a gift card for Christmas (thanks Gigi and PawPaw!) and spent some of it today on this:

im001644.jpg

Yes, he has a blue Gatorade moustache. Arresting people is dehydrating work. I’m going to have to educate Matthew on Miranda rights, Tennessee v. Garner and other important cases before we turn him loose as a cop. There’s nothing worse than a rogue cop tanked up on blue Gatorade.

One Response

  1. I think he makes a very cute police officer! I love the expression.

    Mimi in Florida

Leave a Reply

