When Doctors Disagree

Matthew: (with play blood pressure cuff and scissors in hand) Mama, you’re sick. You need to lie down.

Me: I’m sick? What’s wrong with me?

Matthew: You need to lie down so I can look at your hair, hands and feet.

Me: (Lying on the couch while he takes my blood pressure.) Is it serious?

Matthew: Yes. Very serious. It may be in your hair.

Me: Oh, no! I don’t want it to be serious! What is it?

Matthew: Oh, it’s not serious, it’s nothing really. I need Dr. Bozo. (Running down the hall calling for Dr. Bozo. Matthew finds Brandon and christens him Dr. Bozo. Brandon insists he’s not playing a character named Dr. Bozo. A fight ensues. Matthew returns alone.)

Me: Where’s Dr. Bozo?

Matthew: Oh, um . . . he died. No big deal.

Me: He died? Oh no!

Matthew: Yeah, I didn’t need him anyway. There! You’re all better. Now take it easy.

2 Responses

  1. I hear there is a hair virus going around! Take precaution. šŸ™‚

  2. Gives new meaning to ‘bad hair day.’

Leave a Reply

