Weekend Happenings, Or The Perils of Spinach Dip

This weekend has gone by in a wet, cold, icy blur. Friday night, I went out with some girlfriends to a wonderful Greek restaurant in St. Louis. I ordered the “Mediterranean Meltdown” which was the best spinach dip I’ve ever had. Ever. It was served with warm pita bread and was oh so good! But – word to the wise – spinach dip gets caught in your teeth and would not leave a good impression on a first date. Luckily, I was with some great friends who don’t care if my smile has a green tint to it.  Then it was off to the Chocolate Bar for (what else?) chocolate extravaganza. The food and the company were well worth braving the cold and the rain!

The yucky weather continued all weekend and looks like it will be the same rainy, cold weather for a few more days. We woke up this morning to frozen tree limbs and icicles on the house. The temperature hovered around freezing the entire day. I spent this afternoon doing some caulking around the moulding in the media room in preparation for more painting. If I can just get motivated to finish it, I think I could get it completely done in 2 to 3 days of hard work, but I keep avoiding it. I’m going to have to go to Lowe’s tomorrow, get all the supplies and lock myself in the room until it’s done. Then instead of imagining the finished media room, it will actually be finished. I’m going to have to work on that.

Leave a Reply

