Thanksgiving 2007

We’re back from our Florida Thanksgiving vacation. (Matthew thinks that anytime we go to Florida we are on ‘vacation’, which isn’t too far from the truth . . . but he also thinks anyone who lives in Florida is ‘on vacation’ which would be great if it were true!) We ate and ate and ate and had almost the entire family together – 4 generations!

We had a great time, except for my poor little nephew Luke, who developed pneumonia on Thanksgiving Day and my brother and sister-in-law spent the majority of the day at the urgent care center, the emergency room and the local pharmacy. They were finally home late that afternoon. In the ambulance, Luke told my brother that he was having fun, after all, he was riding in an ambulance (every 2 1/2 year old’s dream) and wearing a cool breathing apparatus. At least someone was having a good time during the medical emergency! We were all worried about the little guy. Luke recovered well, and after his steroid-fueled mania on Thursday night was an absolute angel the rest of the time.

Sorry for the delay in posts, but at the airport I picked up some crack a book and haven’t been able to put it down. I finished it today, which means I am pacing the house looking for more crack another book to fill the void. I don’t read for pleasure much anymore, as I completely shut down if I enjoy the book and dishes go unwashed and kids neglected while I read. And read. And read. Much like the day o’ Harry Potter back in July. Inhaled that book, I did.

Anyway, I will refrain from getting another book for a little while, but since I’m home right now, a visit to the library may be in order . . . maybe a book on self-discipline would do me some good. I also need to keep a notebook with me to write down my ideas for blog entries, because on the trip down to Florida, something caught my attention and I thought it was as big as a Volkswagen, but I can’t remember what it was. Maybe it was another passenger on the plane or someone’s luggage, but all I can remember is “big as a Volkswagen.” So sorry, Internet. I’m sure it was hilarious.

One Response

  1. Wow everybody, it is Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that will probably involve a bike ride and seeing something new in Erlton-Ellisburg I haven’t seen yet.
    You write something new at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

