OK, I’m Back

Sorry for the several-day absence of postings. I really have been quite busy. This weekend, we bought Brandon some new bedroom furniture, as he desperately needed a larger dresser than the 19.99 K-Mart special we bought him a few years ago. And we had to put together this furniture, which turned into a bigger (and more painful) project than we expected, of course. During the course of putting together said furniture, I injured my hand when I reached out to catch a piece that was falling over. I saved the furniture, only to scrape up my hand quite a bit. So I’ve been nursing the ol’ hand for a few days and it feels lots better.

I plan on finishing up the home improvement projects this weekend, and hopefully will take some before/after pictures. We let the boys pick out colors to paint their rooms. Matthew picked out a very pale yellow that will go very well with the primary colors in his car/truck/airplane quilt and decor. Brandon, on the other hand, picked out a color called “Reptar Green.” It is, as you would expect, the color of a dinosaur. I’m not thrilled about it, but we came to the agreement that only one wall will be painted “Reptar Green.” (And I’m putting up a huge corkboard in the middle of it.) I think it will work out. I hope.

It snowed Tuesday and we all came home by lunch time. There’s a couple of inches of snow still on the ground and few more inches expected tomorrow night. I need to take my camera downtown tomorrow and photograph an empty building at the corner of 7th and Olive. It appears to have some water pipes burst and cascade down the side of the building, as there are huge amounts of ice covering this building. It really is a sight to see. I’ll try to remember to get a picture of it and post it.

Anyway, we’re all doing fine and have not dropped off the face of the earth. I’ll try to get some pictures soon and post them.

One Response

  1. I can’t wait to see the “Reptar Green”, and the new furniture!

    Mom W.

Leave a Reply

