Soooo Cold

I parked my car in the parking garage this morning and just as I was about to turn off the car, the radio station reported it was 12 degrees above zero with a wind chill of 2 below. I momentarily considered driving home and getting back into bed where every sane person should be in this kind of weather, but I didn’t and I trudged two blocks (actually, I nearly ran) to the office and didn’t come out until it was time to go home.

Thursday morning we’re expecting some light snow and don’t ya know, I have pre-hearings scheduled that morning which means I have to get out in the cold to go to them! Luckily, I have my all-weather comfort mocs handy and will be wearing those to work that day, even if they don’t exactly “go” with my suit. I think it’s more important not to lose any toes to frostbite than to wear aesthetically pleasing shoes.

I tell myself that June and July are just around the corner, and it will be oh, so warm and I won’t complain a bit about the heat and the humidity and the sauna like conditions of my office in the late afternoon. But that’s probably not true and in about 6 months, I’ll have a post entitled, “Soooo Hot” full of complaints about the weather. Never satisfied, are we?

Leave a Reply

