Again With The Snow

We’re supposed to wake up tomorrow morning to a few inches of snow on the ground. Right now, it’s just cold. Should the snow make an appearance (looking at the radar, it will), I’ll post some pictures tomorrow.

Since snow is on the way, I made a stock-up-run to Trader Joe’s today to get some necessary snow bound items. I love Trader Joe’s. Love it, love it, love it. I usually pick up some flowers or a plant while I’m there, too. Today I got a small bunch of lilies. They are very pretty and brighten up the house.

It is always crowded at Trader Joe’s, no matter when I go. First thing in the morning or in the evening or middle of the day. Lots of people here love Trader Joe’s. Their prices are great, and you just can’t find quick mushroom risotto or salmon roulettes anywhere else.

Last night, I went out with some girlfriends to P.F. Chang’s and then to the Chocolate Bar for (what else?) some chocolate. I had a RICH chocolate pot-de-creme with raspberry syrup. Yum! We had a great time and before we knew it, it was after midnight. So I got home late, and the kids fortunately slept in this morning (if you call 8:30 am late).
So I’ll check back in tomorrow, probably with snow pictures. Stay warm!
Leave a Reply

