Overheard in the House

Boys, in their room, supposedly going to sleep.

Brandon: Roar!

Matthew: Rowwwrrr!

Brandon: Ok, time out!

Matthew: Time out! Help me! I’m stuck!

Brandon: You’re not stuck.

Matthew: Rowwwrrr! Help me, I stuck!

Brandon: Matthew, you’re not stuck.

Matthew: Making flatulent sounds.

Brandon: Matthew!

More sounds of flatulence.

More roaring.

Brandon: Ok, let’s go make a deal with Mom. Maybe she’ll let us stay up till Dad gets home.

*****

Um, I don’t think so.

Leave a Reply

